Oops

April 10, 2009 at 4:45 pm 4 comments

This morning I continued trying to make my desktop look good. I found an awesome-looking Desklet (whatever that is), so I tried to install it. Nothing happened. So I figured I needed to reboot, so I did. But alas, that was the last I was to see of my not-ugly interface, because now I’m getting an error before the GUI loads up. *sigh*

So now I’m locked out of Linux Mint. I’ve spent some time trying to fix it, with no success. I’ve already done too much fixing than is good for a person in the last few days, so now I’ll just chill in Windows XP while I wait for my openSUSE download to finish. I’ll use a handy program called ext2fsd to grab my Linux files (which is all my files… except for my games). Goodbye Linux Mint, you were nice… but sometimes not very nice…

Entry filed under: Linux. Tags: , , , , , .

Pretty gnome Glossary added

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. drummerdoido  |  April 11, 2009 at 2:17 am

    aw, good bye Linux *sniff*
    wait! so does this mean that the Jungle will be chopped down and forgotten forever???

    Reply
  • 2. drummerdoido  |  April 11, 2009 at 2:22 am

    oh, and the Lolcatz reference was hilarious, hahaha

    Reply
  • 3. fipi  |  April 11, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    No, I just finished downloading another distribution of Linux (another version, maintiained by other people). That’s what openSUSE is. I’ll try to be more clear next time. Or I could make a big glossary, that would be cool.

    Reply
  • 4. diggy  |  April 11, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    oh ok. nah you were probably clear enough, it was just over my head. a glossary would be pretty cool though. then when I don’t know what something means I could just look it up. I guess I could just google it. but n00b h4xx0rz like myself don’t always think of googling things. or we’re just too lazy, hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Twitter updates

visitors! woot!

Wakoopa badge

Software tracking

Pages

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

